The 2019 Bennetts British Superbike Championship kicks off on Easter weekend (April 19/19/21) at Silverstone and the provisional entry list has been officially released by MSVR, the series promoter and organiser.

The 2019 Bennetts BSB grid features an incredible list of title contenders with nine different race winners in the series, including 2015 champion Josh Brookes and previous Showdown contenders Bradley Ray, Jason O’Halloran, Luke Mossey, Tommy Bridewell, Glenn Irwin, Peter Hickman, James Ellison and Dan Linfoot.

A further three challengers have scored podium finishes meaning that the anticipation for the season is already building.

The Championship continues to attract some new championship’s protagonists and 2019 continues the trend with two former MotoGP riders, Scott Redding and Italian Claudio Corti, reigning WorldSBK Independent Riders champion Xavi Forés from Spain, plus a further six rookies including Dickies British Supersport Championship runner-up Ben Currie.

2019 will also mark the progression into the Bennetts BSB class of two reigning support class champions with Pirelli National Superstock 1000 and 600 Championship title-winners Keith Farmer and Ryan Vickers respectively joining the premier class.

Bennetts British Superbike Championship Series Director Stuart Higgs commented: “After another incredible season we are looking forward to 2019, and the new look grid for the new year. In 2018 we celebrated a total of 15 different podium finishers, seven of those were different race winners, showing the depth and level of competition in the championship.

“It is also testament to the stable technical regulations that 11 different teams scored podium finishing results this year and with new riders joining the grid, plus several of the leading manufacturers unveiling new models, we are already hugely excited about the 2019 season.”

Team/ManufacturerRiderNationality# Be Wiser Ducati Josh Brookes Australia 25 Be Wiser Ducati Scott Redding Great Britain 45 Buildbase Suzuki Bradley Ray Great Britain 28 Buildbase Suzuki TBA CDH Racing Dean Hipwell Great Britain 74 EHA Racing Yamaha David Allingham Great Britain 23 FS3 Kawasaki Danny Buchan Great Britain 83 Gearlink Kawasaki Fraser Rogers Great Britain 89 Honda Racing Xavi Fores Spain 6 Honda Racing Andrew Irwin Great Britain 18 Lloyd & Jones Bowker Motorrad BMW Joe Francis Great Britain 40 McAMS Yamaha Jason O’Halloran Australia 22 McAMS Yamaha Tarran Mackenzie Great Britain 95 OMG Racing Suzuki Josh Elliott Great Britain 10 OMG Racing Suzuki Luke Mossey Great Britain 12 Oxford Racing Ducati Tommy Bridewell Great Britain 46 Quattro Plant – JG Speedfit Kawasaki Glenn Irwin Great Britain 2 Quattro Plant – JG Speedfit Kawasaki Ben Currie Australia 61 Raceways Yamaha Matt Truelove Great Britain 59 RAF Regular & Reserves Kawasaki Ryan Vickers Great Britain 7 Silicone Engineering Kawasaki * Dean Harrison Great Britain 5 Smiths Racing BMW Peter Hickman Great Britain 60 Smiths Racing BMW James Ellison Great Britain 77 TAG Yamaha Dan Linfoot Great Britain 4 TAG Yamaha Shaun Winfield Great Britain 8 Team 64 Kawasaki Sam Coventry Great Britain 90 Team WD40 Kawasaki Claudio Corti Italy 71 Tyco BMW Motorrad Christian Iddon Great Britain 21 Tyco BMW Motorrad Keith Farmer Great Britain 33 TBA ** TBA 


Provisional entry list as of 20 December 2018.

* competing in 9/12 races

** MSVR has received a notification of intent and pre-entry registration from a team yet to be announced which will complete the entry list. This will be confirmed in January.

For more information on the Bennetts British Superbike Championship visit