EWC teams pack entry list for first 8 Hours of Spa Motos

Ewc Teams Pack Entry List For First 8 Hours Of Spa MotosThirty-seven teams, including 34 permanent FIM Endurance World Championship squads, have entered international motorcycle racing’s equivalent to a high-speed rollercoaster ride, the 8 Hours of Spa Motos.

From 7-8 June, the legendary Circuit de Spa-Francorchamps in Belgium is the venue for the second round of the 2024 EWC season and the first of two eight-hour events this year.

What promises to be another unmissable EWC race has attracted a star-studded entry featuring no fewer than 13 riders who have won one or more FIM Endurance World Championship crowns, plus several other highlights including:

Cresson carries home hopes: Belgian star Loris Cresson will carry the hopes of a nation on his shoulders as he bids for home success for BMRT3D maxxess Nevers, which has stepped up from Superstock to the Formula EWC category for 2024. The team has recruited Belgium’s Vincent Lonbois to partner Cresson and Julien Pilot.

KM99 aiming high: Like Cresson and Lonbois, independent squad KM99 is preparing to fly the Belgian flag in the 8 Hours of Spa Motos. The Liege-based team fields an all-French, all-star line-up of Randy de Puniet, Florian Marino and Jérémy Guarnoni, a winner at Spa in 2022.

BMW chases a Spa double: After winning at Spa in 2022, BMW Motorrad World Endurance Team is chasing a second victory at its home event with riders Illya Mykhalchyk, Marcus Reiterberger and new-for-2024 signing Sylvain Guintoli. Ewc Teams Pack Entry List For First 8 Hours Of Spa Motos

Champion team YART bids to make up for lost points: Having missed out on a highly possible victory in the 24 Heures Motos last month, the YART Yamaha outfit – the 2023 EWC title-winning team – has its sights set on back-to-back Spa victories with riders Niccolò Canepa, Marvin Fritz and Karel Hanika.

F.C.C. TSR Honda France on a Spa roll: Third at Spa in 2022, and second in 2023, F.C.C. TSR Honda France and riders Mike Di Meglio, Josh Hook and Alan Techer want top spot in 2024.

Team Étoile brings in Watanabe: EWC podium finisher and ex-MotoGP rider Kazuki Watanabe is named as part of the Japanese Team Étoile attack.

Bergman is back…: An EWC regular in the past, Christoffer Bergman returns as part of Maco Racing’s Yamaha-powered line-up.

…and Brenner too: After being forced to miss the season-opening 24 Heures Motos, swift Swiss Marcel Brenner is back with Team Bolliger Switzerland alongside Pedro Romero and Nico Thöni.Ewc Teams Pack Entry List For First 8 Hours Of Spa Motos

More EWC action for Vietti-Ramus: After helping 3ART Best of Bike to third place on the Superstock podium at Le Mans in his first EWC start, Italian Doriano Vietti-Ramus is due to make his second appearance for the Yamaha-powered outfit.

Olsen set for EWC debut: With Michael Dunlop going for an Isle of Man TT record-equalling 26th victory, British Superbike rider Alex Olsen is set to link up with compatriots Tom Oliver and Tom Ward at TRT27 AZ Moto, providing he’s recovered from a wrist injury in time.

National Motos Honda eyes repeat EWC glory: National Motos Honda starts the 8 Hours of Spa Motos fresh from landing Superstock glory in the 24 Heures Motos. Riders Guillaume Raymond, Sébastien Suchet and Valentin Suchet were also winners at Spa in 2023.

Nigon knows No Limits: Part of the Superstock-winning team at Spa in 2022, Johan Nigonwill be hoping there are No Limits to his EWC ambitions, the Honda-equipped Italian team that he rides for alongside Philipp Steinmayr and Lorenzo Gabellini.

Legend Pridmore returns: FIM World Endurance Championship winner in 2003, American legend Jason Pridmore, 54, is back through an alliance with Maco Racing. Fellow US racers Andrew Lee and Michael Gilbert will also ride the #43 Yamaha.

Entry list in numbers:
37 entries
34 permanent EWC teams
6 motorcycle manufacturers
21 nationalities

Click HERE for the latest ticket information.