European Superstock 600, Latest News

Caricasulo wins as Razgatlioglu clinches STK600 title

Caricasulo wins as Razgatlioglu clinches STK600 title 1Federico Caricasulo (Pata Honda Junior Team) could hardly contain his delight at taking victory in today’s 13 lap FIM Europe Superstock 600cc race in front of his home fans at the Misano World Circuit “Marco Simoncelli” after timing his move for the lead almost perfectly on the penultimate lap.

As ever the STK600 race was epic with in the early stages a group of ten swapping places at almost every turn. With 5 laps to go the leading group was now only 5 and headed by Michael Ruben Rinaldi (San Carlo Team Italia Kawasaki), who had to settle for fourth at the flag after being overtaken on the final two laps firstly by Caricasulo before Niki Tuuli (Kallio Racing Yamaha) and Toprak Razgatliogliu (Kawasaki Puccetti Racing), who gave everything on the final lap to take the win and found their way past, taking second and third respectively after some incredible racing.

For Razgatlioglu his third position today gives him the 2015 FIM Europe Superstock 600cc Championship crown with two races remaining, the Turkish youngster making it 5 wins and a third in what has been an impressive debut season. Behind the top 4, Andrea Tucci (San Carlo Team Italia) finished 5th ahead of Luca Vitali (GAS Racing Team Kawasaki).

In the post-race interview it was announced that Razgatlioglu will now switch his attention for the remainder of 2015 to the FIM Superstock 1000 Cup, where he will continue to race with his current team on a Kawasaki. With two rounds of the series remaining, Jerez and Magny-Cours the question is now who will finish second overall?

FIM Europe European Superstock 600 Championship Cup Misano – Race
1 – Federico Caricasulo Pata Honda Junior Team
2 – Niki Tuuli Kallio Racing Yamaha +0.123
3 – Toprak Razgatlioglu Kawasaki Puccetti Racing +0.527

Standings (6 of 8 rounds completed)
1 – Toprak Razgatlioglu Kawasaki Puccetti Racing – 141*
2 – Federico Caricasulo Pata Honda Junior Team – 86
3 – Michael Ruben Rinaldi San Carlo Team Italia Kawasaki – 73
*Already crowned the 2015 Champion

Leave a Comment